A bug (?) with audio devices

The Tuniac forum.
Post Reply
thomas
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2012 11:46 am

A bug (?) with audio devices

Post by thomas » Wed Nov 28, 2012 7:18 pm

Hi,

when I change default audio device (in Win 7 64 bit if that matters), Tuniac still keeps playing on the old device and I've even had it crash once. All other applications change to whatever the new default device I pick. A restart of Tuniac solves the problem.

See I'm playing through HDMI sometimes and sometimes through my external sound card and sometimes even the built-in speakers in my laptop.

If you don't know what I'm talking about it's where you right click on the little speaker icon, select "Playback devices," then select a device and click "Set default."

It's not very important, as this application only takes about a second to start, but it would be cool if there were any easy for you fix to this.

Thanks
/Thomas

Edit: I should add that I run the 121108 build.

Brett
Site Admin
Posts: 250
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 12:36 am

Re: A bug (?) with audio devices

Post by Brett » Sun Dec 02, 2012 10:01 am

Tuniac did handle a loss of a soundcard but not a change of soundcard :)
Eg if you had a USB soundcard and removed it, Tuniac would swap to the new default(if available)

try 121202
When the default multimedia output device changes Tuniac will reboot it's audio engine.
It will also now try to get the file playing and set the position etc so it looks seamless.


It is up here: http://www.wasteofcash.com/Tuniac
There is many other changes , including some big ones to the installer, if the installer works or fails let me know :)

thomas
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2012 11:46 am

Re: A bug (?) with audio devices

Post by thomas » Tue Dec 11, 2012 4:33 pm

Well, what can I say? The problem is solved (and the installer worked fine :)).

Thanks a lot!

Post Reply